More dribble on a Wednesday

Over the years, I’ve come to really understand why having family is so important. Having people that are forced to love you has been quite a handy thing for me but also is pretty comforting. Being able to be 100% you and doing dumb things that come up at Christmas lunch, going to Grandmas house and raiding her pantry while she makes you a cuppa, and just being able to walk up and hug someone just ’cause are honestly some of the most quietly beautiful things we have in this world.

Not many of my readers (and by readers I mean spam robots) (but if you are a real, genuine human being than OH HI BABE HOW ARE YOU!? how has life been omg I know everything is happening! Crazyyyy) will know that I have had a pretty turbulent time when it comes to some aspects of my family.

It has always been a difficult concept for me to understand that odd situations in my life can’t just fit into a neat little box. This, of course, makes me want to fit it in more. And like when you’ve ordered too much McDonald’s, trying to fit it in your stomach even though it just ain’t sitting right usually just makes you miserable and kinda shitty.

I’ve realised over the past 12 months that I’ve put so much time and effort into trying to fit all my problems into a semi-controlled pile of stuff that I’m not really noticing what I’m trying to put in there. Trust me a lot of it is unhealthy and unnecessary, and like my ratty old shirt from 5 years ago – it should have been thrown all out.

But like with the last 2 chicken nuggets from a 12 pack – you keep on keepin’ on. Right?!*

*Except don’t smother your problems in sweet and sour sauce. Or do, I’m not one to judge. Let me know if it works.

Leave a Reply

